Community Association

Vision

The Winston Heights-Mountview Community Association is a responsive association with a membership that is active, caring and engaged in making Winston Heights-Mountview a livable, attractive, safe, friendly, inclusive and sustainable community.

Mission

Through effective leadership and with a proud sense of history and fun, the Winston Heights-Mountview Community Association meets the needs of our diverse community and membership by providing facilities, programs and services.

Board Contacts

Position Name Phone Email
President Christine Johns 403-510-9080 president@winstonheights.ca
Vice President Caleigh Hanks 403-589-6828 caleigh.rabbitte@gmail.com
Treasurer Terry Zimaro terry@wzaccountants.ca
Secretary Kari Major 403-554-6439 kari.major@gmail.com
Past President DJ Kelly 403-714-8901 whmv@djkelly.ca
Director Terence Evans 403-542-2855 twevansesq@yahoo.com
Director Pat Hanson 403-226-0181 mchanson@telus.net
Director Werner Harahap werner.harahap@shaw.ca
Director Linda Sharp 403-276-4510 lasharp@telus.net
Director Karl Sonnichsen 403-681-9142 communications@winstonheights.ca
Director Andrew Strack 403-626-5716 strackinv@shaw.ca
Director Kris Webb planning@winstonheights.ca
Director Sarah Wiedmer Jarabak 403-473-6414 sarahwj80@gmail.com
Director Karim Zariffa 403-973-3500 kzariffa@shaw.ca

To view biographies of each board member please click here.

To view contacts for each of the community association Committees please click here.

Bylaws & Financial Statements

Click here to view or download the Winston Heights-Mountview Community Association bylaws.

In accordance with article 6.5.5 of our bylaws, the audited financial statements of the Community Association are available for download here.

Other documents associated with the governance of the Winston Heights-Mountview Community Association can be found here.

Federation of Calgary Communities

The Winston Heights-Mountview Community Association is a member of the Federation of Calgary Communities. The Federation of Calgary Communities’ goal is to improve neighbourhood life in Calgary by providing services and programs that create, support and sustain vital and representative community associations. Please visit their website at calgarycommunities.com.

City of Calgary

The City of Calgary has many great resources to help everyone in the community work together to create a great community.  As well as Bylaw information they also have a Great Neighbour Practices References Guide.